TRAIL BUILDING AND MAINTENANCE

We plan and build trails following an in-depth analysis of the terrain and prevailing conditions. All the while, sustainability and high quality are our highest priorities.

We are leading experts when it comes to constructing and maintaining mountain-bike trails, hiking paths, training facilities or pump tracks. In Europe, we are regarded as one of the most qualified and sought-after trail building companies due to our experienced team of internationally trained specialists.

Our general goal is to integrate trails into the natural surroundings. In comparison to other trail builders, our unique techniques ensure lower maintenance costs.

After all, trails that are well-planned, built and maintained cause less erosion. In addition, the creation of appealing hiking paths or mountain-bike trails ensure that different trail users are correctly channeled on the trails with the goal of protecting the natural surroundings.

Philosophically, we view mountain-bike trails and hiking paths as fundamental to human health, quality of life and access to nature for all.

MOUNTAIN-BIKE PLAYGROUND

We build mountain-bike playgrounds and skill centers. These serve as a central meeting point, act as a gateway to mountain biking, provide technical training, and encourage people to join in.  

You can order our mountain-bike playground info sheet here.

PUMP TRACK

A pump track is a track with little hills and berms. Due to the arrangement of the line, the rider of a bike, scooter or skateboard has to pump his or her body weight up and down to gain speed. As a result, there is no need to pedal in order to move on a pump track.  In addition to offering modular pump tracks consisting of fiberglass, wood and concrete, Allegra also offers pump tracks made of asphalt.

Click here to view the new pump-track catalogue.

MAINTENANCE TRAINING COURSES

We provide three-day courses designed to meet the individual needs of your team. These on-site courses take place on the trails or hiking paths. Depending on your focus, we can offer trainings centered on the use of machines, restructuring, or constructing new trails.

Click here to download our maintenance brochure.

HIKING  PATHS

Good planning is a key prerequisite when building hiking paths or trails. As a first step, the topological and geological conditions have to be analyzed before deciding on further measures. It is not always necessary to completely start over from scratch. Oftentimes, a path can be redirected, optimized or prepared by applying certain techniques.

Our highly trained team employs the latest methods, which ensure that all hiking paths have a sustainable profile. Furthermore, paths can be reconstructed for the joint usage of hikers and mountain-bikers at the same time. Using an appropriate path network reduces damages caused by erosion and water.

Hiking paths should be regularly maintained to account for deterioration caused by the unique way that hikers use the path. Our specifically tailored techniques ensure low maintenance costs, thereby greatly reducing long-term costs.

TRAILS 

Trail deterioration due to mountain bikers also requires particular maintenance methods. The goal is to reduce potential conflicts between different user groups. Certain sections of the trail must be adjusted accordingly, especially when the differences in pace are too great.

Design is therefore fundamental when building a trail. In this context, trail design refers to the overall conception of a trail or path before it is built. To achieve sustainability, proper design and planning are essential.

Often, it is possible to adapt trails to the needs of different users, i.e. hikers and bikers. It is therefore crucial to analyze in advance if a trail for multiple stakeholders is practical, or if separate, dedicated trails make more sense for a particular path in a region.   

COEXISTENCE  

When is it optimal to have stakeholders share a trail, i.e. hikers and bikers, and when should they be separated?

Basically, the aim should always be coexistence, which means that various users share the same path or trail. Inevitably, however, overly busy trails or dangerous sections spread out over longer parts of the trail make separation unavoidable.

Separation can be achieved in multiple different ways. Optimal implementation of these techniques is explained in our brochure about maintenance, which includes technical advice for coexistence.

When speaking about successful coexistence, communication is a central aspect above and beyond good planning and a good design. Communication strategies range from informational flyers to entire campaigns. Our Fairtrail campaign in Grisons is a prime example of a well-executed communication strategy.

  • graubnden-logo@2x
  • logo-soel-bike-republic-215-apx@2x
  • lenzerheide-logo@2x
  • arosa-logo@2x
  • turracher-logo@2x
  • nauders-logo@2x
  • otztal-soelden-logo@2x
  • engadin-logo@2x
  • sexten-logo@2x
  • hochkoenig-logo@2x
  • st-moritz-logo@2x
  • innsbruck-logo@2x
  • dvalos-klosters-logo@2x
  • Dolomiti Bike Galaxy_Mountainbike Tourismus_ Allegra Tourismus

Schweiz

Cho d'Punt 10, CH-7503 Samedan

pin

+41815112226

Österreich

Bozner Platz 7, A-6020 Innsbruck

pin

+43720516551

Bau und Unterhalt von Trails und Wanderwegen

Der Bau von Mountainbike Trails oder Wanderwegen erfolgt bei Allegra nach einer eingehenden Analyse der Gegebenheiten und setzt die Nachhaltigkeit & Qualität der Trails als höchste Prämisse.

Im Trailbau zeichnen wir uns durch unsere führenden Experten für den Neubau und die Instandhaltung von Mountainbike- und Wanderwegen, Übungsanlagen und Pumptracks aus. Der Trailbau wird von international geschulten Allegra Trail-Spezialisten umgesetzt, sodass wir auf dem europäischen Markt zu den qualitativ hochwertigsten Unternehmen zählen.  

Grundsätzlich integrieren wir unsere Wege in das Naturbild der Umgebung. Spezifische Bautechniken garantieren zudem im Vergleich zu anderen Trailbaufirmen besonders tiefe Unterhalts- und Wartungskosten. Trails, die richtig geplant, gebaut und unterhalten werden, sind weniger erosionsgefährdet und richten somit weniger Schaden an Landschaft und Natur an. 

Die Attraktivität von Wanderwegen und Mountainbike Trails sorgt dafür, dass Nutzer kanalisiert werden, wodurch die umliegende Natur geschützt wird 

Wir sehen den Trail, den Wanderweg und den Pfad als grundlegendes Element für Gesundheit, Lebensqualität und Zugang zur Natur für jeden Menschen .

MOUNTAINBIKE SPIELPLATZ

Wir bauen Mountainbike Spielplätze und Skillcenter. Diese dienen als zentraler Treffpunkt, Einstieg ins Mountainbiken, technisches Training oder als Einladung zum Mitmachen.  

Hier kann unser Informationsblatt zum Mountainbike Spielplatz bestellt werden. 

PUMPTRACK

Ein Pumptrack ist eine Bahn mit kleinen Mulden, Hügeln und Anliegerkurven.

Diese sind so angeordnet, dass sich Radfahrer, Scooterfahrer und Skater durch Gewichtsverlagerung (Pumpbewegung) fortbewegen können. Allegra bietet modulare Pumptracks aus Fieberglas, Holz und Beton sowie Asphalt Pumptracks.

Hier geht es zum aktuellen Katalog der modularen Pumptracks

UNTERHALTSSCHULUNGEN

Wir bieten dreitätige Kurse an, welche direkt auf die Bedürfnisse von Unterhaltsteams zugeschnitten sind.  Die Kurse finden beim Kunden direkt vor Ort auf dem Mountainbikeweg oder dem Wanderweg statt. Optional kann der Fokus auf die Schulung von Maschinen, die Sanierung oder den Neubau von Wegen gelegt werden.

Hier geht's zur Bestellung der Unterhaltsbroschüre

WANDERWEGE 

Eine gute Planung der Infrastruktur ist das A und O beim Bau von Wanderwegen und Trails. Grundlegend sind eine eingehende Analyse der Wegenetze, der topologischen und geologischen Gegebenheiten essentiell, denn diese bringen Aufschluss über die weiteren Massnahmen. Bestehende Wanderwege durch bestimmte Eingriffe präpariert werden, umgeleitet oder optimiert werden, wodurch der Neubau von Wanderwegen nicht unbedingt nötig sein muss.  

Durch neue Arbeitsweisen unseres gut geschulten Teams erhalten Wanderwege ein nachhaltiges Profil und können für die Nutzung von Wanderer und Mountainbiker optimiert werden. Schäden durch Erosion und Wasser können durch ein angepasstes Wegenetz nachhaltig  minimiert werden.  

Der Unterhalt von Wanderwegen sollte in geregelten Abständen erfolgen, da Wanderer die Wege auf bestimmte Weise belasten. Unsere spezifischen Bautechniken garantieren niedrige Unterhaltskosten, was die Langzeitkosten erheblich senkt.  

TRAILS 

Wenn Mountainbiker die Wege nutzen,braucht es andere  Unterhaltsarbeiten.Dabei geht es um die Reduktion potenzieller Nutzerkonflikte. Wenn die Geschwindigkeitsunterschiede zu gross sind, müssen gewisse Wegpassagen entsprechend angepasst werden.  

Einer der wichtigsten Faktoren für den Bau eines Trails ist in erster Linie das Design. Trail Design bedeutet dabei die Konzeption eines Trails oder Weges, bevor man ihn baut. Das richtige Design eines Trails gestaltet essentiell die Nachhaltigkeit eines  Weges.  

Es ist sehr oft möglich einen Weg so zu adaptieren, dass dieser sowohl von Mountainbikern als auch Wanderern genutzt werden kann. Dabei ist es wichtig, vorab genau zu analysieren ob Koexistenz oder Entflechtung für einen bestimmten Weg in einer Region mehr Sinn machen. 

KOEXISTENZ  

Wo können wir verschiedene Nutzergruppen auf dem gleichen Weg vereinen –zum Beispiel Biker und Wanderer– und wo soll die Infrastruktur separat angeboten werden 

Im Grundsatz wird immer eine Koexistenz, also verschiedene Nutzer auf dem gleichen Weg, angestrebt. Bei sehr hohen Nutzungsfrequenzen oder auf Wegen mit Gefahrenstellen über längere Strecken ist eine Entflechtung nicht zu vermeiden. 

Dies ist auf verschiedene Arten gestaltbar. Wie diese Gestaltung aussehen kann, könnt ihr in unserer Unterhaltsbroschüre mit technischen Tipps zur Koexistenz nachlesen.  

Eine wichtige Ebene, die es für eine erfolgreiche Koexistenz benötigt, ist - neben der Planung und der Angebotsgestaltung - die Kommunikation.  Angefangen von Informationsblättern bis hin zu ganzen Kampagnen. Führend für eine solche Kampagne ist unsere Fairtrail Kampagne in Graubünden.  

 

  • graubnden-logo@2x
  • logo-soel-bike-republic-215-apx@2x
  • lenzerheide-logo@2x
  • arosa-logo@2x
  • turracher-logo@2x
  • nauders-logo@2x
  • otztal-soelden-logo@2x
  • engadin-logo@2x
  • sexten-logo@2x
  • hochkoenig-logo@2x
  • st-moritz-logo@2x
  • innsbruck-logo@2x
  • dvalos-klosters-logo@2x
  • Dolomiti Bike Galaxy_Mountainbike Tourismus_ Allegra Tourismus

Schweiz

Cho d'Punt 10, CH-7503 Samedan

pin

+41815112226

Österreich

Bozner Platz 7, A-6020 Innsbruck

pin

+43720516551